April 2, 2015 – Austin, TX

The Texas Energy Innovation Challenge (TEIC) is in the final stretch!  We hope you will join us in cheering on our future energy leaders!

  • Join Power Across Texas on May 1, 2015 in room E1.026 at the Texas Capitol in Austin for the in-person TEIC competition featuring opening remarks by Railroad Commission Chairman Christi Craddick!
  • Between 8 am and 1 pm on May 1st, each team will present their solutions for produced water from fracking wells and we are in the process of assigning mentor companies to each team. The teams are composed of 20 graduate students across 5 universities (Texas A&M, UT-El Paso, UT-Austin, University of Houston and Texas Tech).
  •  The following august panel of  seven judges will evaluate the written and oral presentations:
    • Karen Bondy, Sr. Vice President of Water Resources, Lower Colorado River Authority (LCRA)
    • Kym Bolado, Publisher/President, Shale Magazine
    • Mark Ellison, Regional Director of Sales, IDE Technologies
    • Omar Garcia, President, South Texas Energy & Economic Roundtable (STEER)
    • Brent Halldorson, Chief Operating Officer, Fountain Quail Water Management
    • Marilu Hastings, Vice President, Sustainability Program, Cynthia & George Mitchell Foundation
    • John Tintera, President, Texas Water Recycling Association (TXWRA)

Energy Thought Summit Video: If you were not able to attend ETS15 held March 24-26th in Austin, don’t miss this wonderful conference overview:

Fellowships Available! Power Across Texas is now accepting applications from eligible graduate students interested in all areas of the energy industry to work with our nonprofit organization.  Please encourage eligible students to apply:

Upcoming PAT Events

  • September 18th -  Policy Forum featuring Texas General Land Office Commissioner George P. Bush
  • October 7 - Policy Forum luncheon with Texas Comptroller Glenn Hegar
  • November 3rd - Policy Forum luncheon featuring Jorge Bermudez, Federal Reserve Bank and ERCOT Board
  • December 10th - PAT Member End-of-Year Reception

Lead Sponsors

member-calpine CMC_Logotype_CMYK member-cps LCRA Logo for Site member-luminant

Subscribe to Our Mailing List